Cuttputlli (2022) Movie Synopsis

Cuttputlli is an upcoming Hindi (Bollywood) Suspense Crime Thriller film started streaming directly on the OTT platform Disney+Hotstar from 2 September 2022.

The film was first titled Mission Cindrella, then changed to Production 41 , and finally named Cuttputlli.

Cuttputlli is a remake of the Tamil language film Ratsasan released on 5 October 2018. Ratsasan is a critically acclaimed Crime Thriller. The Hindi dubbed version of Ratsasan is available on YouTube and received a good response.

Ram Kumar directed Ratsasan. Vishnu Vishal played the lead role, supported by Amala Paul. Akshay Kumar and Rakul Preet Singh have replaced Vishal and Amala Paul, respectively, in Cuttputlli, the Hindi Version of Ratsasan.

Cast & Crew

After BellBottom (2021), Ranjit Tewari directed another film starring Akshay Kumar. Jackky Bhagnani, Vashu Bhagnani, and Deepshika Bhagnani (Deshmukh) have produced the film under their banner. They were also the producers of BellBottom (2021).

Ranjit Tewari, who directed BellBottom (2021), is also the director of Cuttputlli. Aseem Arrora is the Screenplay and Dialogue Writer,  Rajeev Ravi is the Director of Photography, and Chandan Arora is the Film Editor of Cuttputlli.

Julius Packiam created Background Score, whereas Dr. Zeus and Tanishk Bagchi composed songs for Cuttputlli. Tanishk Bagchi, Omar Malik, Rashmi Virag, and Hamid Ali Naqeebi penned the lyrics of Cuttputlli.


Akshay Kumar played the lead role, whereas Rakul Preet Singh played the female lead role. Chandrachur Singh, Sargun Mehta, Shahid Latief, and Jitendra Rai are there in pivotal roles. Hrishitaa Bhatt, Manoj Anand, Moumita Moitra, Kinza Khan, Frina Mehta, and Chandini Wilson played supporting roles.

Movie Plot

Akshay Kumar wants to become a filmmaker. However, he received many rejections. Moreover, pressure from his family to change his career path is also there. Consequently, he joins the police department with the help of his Brother-in-Law.

In the meantime, someone kills a school-going young girl. There is another killing of a girl after Akshay joins the police force.

Akshay finds similarities between these killings. The killer mutilates the body after killing. Akshay tries to convince his superiors but all in vain. He starts an investigation of his own and meets Rakul Preet Singh, a school teacher. They together start developing an emotional bonding with each other.

The killer abducts Akshay's niece. Akshay is close to catching the killer, but he has a limited time finding and locating the killer to save the girl.

Songs Of Movie Cuttputlli (2022)

Hindi Movie

Cuttputlli (2022) Cuttputlli (2022) Cuttputlli (2022) Cuttputlli (2022) Cuttputlli (2022) Cuttputlli (2022)

Recommended Movies ( Crime Movie Suspense Movie Thriller Movie )

Cuttputlli (2022) Cuttputlli (2022) Cuttputlli (2022)

Related Movies

Cuttputlli (2022) Cuttputlli (2022) Cuttputlli (2022)

Movie in Theater

Cuttputlli (2022)

26 Jan, 2023

Cuttputlli (2022)

25 Jan, 2023

Cuttputlli (2022)

20 Jan, 2023

Upcoming Movies

03 Feb, 2023

03 Feb, 2023

03 Feb, 2023

03 Feb, 2023

03 Feb, 2023

10 Feb, 2023