Kannur Squad (2023) [Malayalam ](2023)

Kannur Squad (2023) [Malayalam] (2023)

Film Name Kannur Squad (2023)
Genre Action , Crime , Drama
Director Roby Varghese Raj
Producer(s) Mammootty
Music Director Sushin Shyam
Lead Cast See Full Cast
Release Date 28 September 2023 (India)
Movie Budget 30 Cr. (Estimated)
Box Office Collection 82 Cr. Approximately (Worldwide)
Rating IMDB: 8.1 (3900)    Bollywood Product: 7.5   

Kannur Squad (2023) [Film] Synopsis

Kannur Squad is an Indian Malayalam-language Action-Crime-Drama film released on September 28, 2023.

The Central Board of Film Certification (CBFC) issued a UA rating to the Malayalam-language film Kannur Squad, vide certificate No. DIL/2/89/2023-THI dated September 22, 2023. The runtime of the film is 161 Minutes and 40 Seconds.

Cast and Crew


Mammootty, N.P. Nisa, Sajin Cherukayil, Resh Lamba, and Rony David play pivotal roles in Kannur Squad. The film also features Shebin Benson, Shabareesh Varma, Deepak Parambol, Gibin Gopinath, Nalneesh Neel, and many others.


  1. Roby Varghese Raj - Director
  2. Muhammed Shafi - Story
  3. Muhammed Shafi - Screenplay
  4. Muhammed Shafi - Dialogue
  5. Rony David - Screenplay
  6. Rony David - Dialogue
  7. Sushin Shyam - Music Director
  8. Muhammed Rahil - Cinematographer
  9. Praveen Prabhakar - Film Editor
  10. Shajie Naduvil - Production Designer

Movie Plot

Kannur Squad narrates the story of the 2000s when a special team of four police officers was dedicated to finding and catching elusive criminals. The squad aims to bring down the crime rate in Kannur.

This squad detected various grave crimes. This movie portrays the squad members' professional and personal experiences.

The problem ensued in 2017 when one of the squad members got involved in a bribery scandal. Moreover, the squad has to find a mastermind killer who thinks like them.

Full Cast and Crew of Kannur Squad (2023)

Full Cast:

To be Updated Soon.

Other Cast(s):

N P Nisa
Sajin Cherukayil
Resh Lamba
Rony David
Shebin Benson
Shabareesh Varma
Deepak Parambol
Gibin Gopinath
Nalneesh Neel
Ankith Madhav
Benzi Mathews
Azeez Nedumangad
Manohar Pandey

Full Crew:


Roby Varghese Raj




Music Director(s)
Sushin Shyam

UPCOMING (Malayalam) film

Blockbuster film (2023)

Kannur Squad (2023)
Kannur Squad (2023)
Kannur Squad (2023)
Kannur Squad (2023)
Kannur Squad (2023)
Kannur Squad (2023)

Related Movies

Kannur Squad (2023)
Kannur Squad (2023)
Kannur Squad (2023)
Kannur Squad (2023)
Kannur Squad (2023)
Kannur Squad (2023)