Monica (2011) [Hindi ](2011)

Monica (2011) [Hindi] (2011)

Film Name Monica (2011)
Genre Court Room Drama , Suspense
Director Sushen Bhatnagar
Producer(s) Sushen Bhatnagar
Music Director Raju Rao
Lead Cast See Full Cast
Release Date 25 March 2011 (India)
Movie Budget 4.5 Cr. (Estimated)
Box Office Collection 0.29 Cr. Approximately (Worldwide)
Rating IMDB: 5.4/10    Bollywood Product: 4.5/10   

Monica (2011) [Film] Synopsis

Monica is a Hindi (Bollywood) Court Room Drama film released on 25 March 2011. The film takes inspiration from real-life incidents such as the Shivani Bhatnagar murder case and the 2G spectrum case.

Cast and Crew


  1. Divya Dutta - Monica Jaitley (Journalist)
  2. Rajit Kapur - Raj Jaitley (Monica's husband)
  3. Ashutosh Rana - Chandrakant Pandit (Politician)
  4. Kitu Gidwani - Pamela Grewal (Industrialist)
  5. Yashpal Sharma - Public Prosecutor Mathur
  6. Tinnu Anand - Aseem Ray (Editor)
  7. Kunika -Judge
  8. Yatin Karyekar- M. J.
  9. Kanwar Kohli - Chief Minister
  10. Mithilesh Chaturvedi - Defence Lawyer
  11. Saurabh Dubey - Shrikant Vohra
  12. Dadhey Pandey - Sandeep Mishra (Broker)
  13. Anil Rastogi - Monica's Father
  14. Veda Rakesh - Monica's Mother
  15. Adesh Seth - Politician at HQ
  16. Afzal - Policeman (Lucknow)
  17. Asheesh Kapur - Killer
  18. Ashwini Kapur - Politician at HQ
  19. Baby Nimrah S. Suhail - Isha R. Jaitley
  20. Balbir Singh - Chandrakant's Supporter
  21. Beena Kharbanda - Reporter
  22. Chander Prakash Vyas - Politician at HQ
  23. D.R. Singh - Chandrakant's Supporter
  24. Dharmendra Kharbanda - Chandrakant's Supporter
  25. G.I. Punwani - Bar Guest
  26. Hari Lal - Chandrakant's Supporter
  27. Iyanger - Coffee Man
  28. Kashif N. Siddique - Photographer
  29. Kurush Khodaiji - Killer
  30. Naval Kishore - Play Cast
  31. Padam Singh - Gopinath Pandey
  32. Pradeep Mishra - Chandrakant's Supporter
  33. Rajendra Dolly - Chandrakant's Supporter
  34. Rinky Shrivastava - Lady Politician
  35. Rishad Rizvi - Stage Artist
  36. Sauki Lal Vihar - Chandrakant's Supporter
  37. Shruti - Reporter
  38. Sudhir - Aseem's Assitant
  39. Vijay Bahadur - Politian
  40. Vikram Kohli - Rohit
  41. Vivek Bhargava - Play Cast
  42. Zarine Viccajee - Nainita (House Owner)


  1. Sushen Bhatnagar - Director
  2. Sushen Bhatnagar - Producer
  3. Sushen Bhatnagar - Writer
  4. Raju Rao - Music & Background Score
  5. Chandan Goswami - Director of Photography
  6. Santosh Kumar - Film Editor
  7. Kishore Tripathi - Art Director

Movie Plot

Monica (Divya Dutta) is an ambitious woman who wants to rise to the top at any cost. She is a victim of sexual abuse in her school-going days and thus used to live a  tormented life as a child.

Leaving her horrid past behind, she falls in love with journalist Raj Jaitley (Rajit Kapoor). They do get married; however, they have an unhappy married life. She becomes a journalist herself, and this creates a rift between them.

Monica is not ready to toe the line. She marries Raj Jaitley (Rajit Kapoor) for love, cajoles Aseem Ray (Tinnu Anand) for the position, and seduces Pamela Garewal (Kitu Gidwani) for power.

One day while talking to his husband, Raj Jaitley (Rajit Kapoor), over the phone, someone stabs Monica to death. Police arrest Sandeep Mishra (Dadhey Pandey), a broker, as the primary suspect.

However, during her last conversation with Raj Jaitley over the phone, Monica utters three names of an Industrialist, Pamela Garewal(Kitu Gidwani), a Newspaper Editor, Aseem Ray (Tinnu Anand), and Ex-Minister Chandrakant Pandit (Ashutosh Rana).

The prosecutor (Yashpal Sharma) requests the judge (Kunika) to allow these three names in the Charge Sheet.

Who killed Monica? Whether people used her or she used people for her benefit? Film Monica replies to all these queries.

Budget and Box Office Collection

The tentative budget of Monica was 4.5 Crore INR. The film did not do well commercially and earned approximately 0.29 Crore INR at the Worldwide Box Office.

Full Cast and Crew of Monica (2011)

Full Cast:

To be Updated Soon.

Other Cast(s):

Divya Dutta
Ashutosh Rana
Yashpal Sharma
Kitu Gidwani
Tinnu Anand
Yatin Karyekar
Mithilesh Chaturvedi
Kanwar Kohli
Saurabh Dubey
Dadhey Pandey
Anil Rastogi
Veda Rakesh
Adesh Seth
Asheesh Kapur
Ashwini Kapur
Nimrah S Suhail
Balbir Singh
Beena Kharbanda
Dharmendra Kharbanda
Chander Prakash Vyas
D R Singh
G I Punwani
Hari Lal
Kashif N. Siddique
Kurush Khodaiji
Naval Kishore
Padam Singh
Pradeep Mishra
Rajendra Dolly
Rinky Shrivastava
Rishad Rizvi
Sauki Lal Vihar
Vijay Bahadur
Vikram Kohli
Vivek Bhargava
Zarine Viccajee
Rajit Kapoor

Full Crew:


Sushen Bhatnagar


Sushen Bhatnagar


Music Director(s)
Raju Rao

UPCOMING (Hindi) film

Blockbuster film (2011)

Monica (2011)
Monica (2011)
Monica (2011)
Monica (2011)
Monica (2011)
Monica (2011)

Related Movies

Monica (2011)
Monica (2011)
Monica (2011)
Monica (2011)
Monica (2011)
Monica (2011)