Praavu (2023) [Malayalam ](2023)

Praavu (2023) [Malayalam] (2023)

Film Name Praavu (2023)
Genre Thriller
Director Navaz K Ali
Producer(s) Rajasekharan Pillai
Music Director Bijibal
Lead Cast See Full Cast
Release Date 15 September 2023 (India)
Movie Budget 4 Cr. (Estimated)
Box Office Collection N.A. Cr. Approximately (Worldwide)
Rating IMDB: 9.8    Bollywood Product: N.A.   

Praavu (2023) [Film] Synopsis

Praavu [meaning - an animal] is an Indian Malayalam-language Drama-Thriller film released on September 15, 2023.

The Central Board of Film Certification (CBFC) issued a UA rating to the Malayalam-language film Praavu, vide certificate No. DIL/2/66/2023-THI dated July 21, 2023. The runtime of the film is 132 Minutes and 13 Seconds.

Cast and Crew


Amith Chakalakkal (as Aravindan), Sabumon (as Kamalasanan), Yami Sona (as Charutha Thomas), Jamsheena Jamal (as Aparna), Nisha Sarangh (as Suchithra), Adarsh Raja (as Vivek Viswanathan), P R Rajasekharan Pillai (as Chendamangalam), and  Manoj KU (as Adv. Manoharan Nair) play pivotal roles in Praavu.


  1. Navaz K Ali - Director
  2. Navaz K Ali - Writer
  3. P R Rajasekharan - Producer
  4. Bijibal - Music Director
  5. B K Harinarayanan - Lyricist
  6. Antony Jo - Cinematographer
  7. Jovin John - Film Editor
  8. Anish Gopal Pallipad - Art Director

Praavu - Movie Plot

The Praavu narrates an emotional thriller where two young lovers' lives collide with those of four middle-aged adults under strange circumstances.

The story unfolds when Devine Love meets Animal Lust, leading to unexpected transformations since the moment treachery overcomes innocence.

In this movie, imperfect characters make momentary judgments and decisions, and the audience witnesses the roller coaster of emotions, play, struggles, revenge, and renewal that ensue.

Full Cast and Crew of Praavu (2023)

Full Cast:

To be Updated Soon.

Other Cast(s):

Amith Chakalakkal
Sabumon Abdusamad
Yami Sona
Jamsheena Jamal
Adarsh Raja
Rajasekharan Pillai
Manoj K U
Teena Sunil
Aji Dhanundari
Rajasekharan Thakazhi

Full Crew:


Navaz K Ali


Rajasekharan Pillai


Music Director(s)

UPCOMING (Malayalam) film

Blockbuster film (2023)

Praavu (2023)
Praavu (2023)
Praavu (2023)
Praavu (2023)
Praavu (2023)
Praavu (2023)

Related Movies

Praavu (2023)
Praavu (2023)
Praavu (2023)
Praavu (2023)
Praavu (2023)
Praavu (2023)