Tezaab (1988) [Hindi ](1988)

Tezaab (1988) [Hindi] (1988)

Film Name Tezaab (1988)
Genre Action , Romance
Director N Chandra
Producer(s) N Chandra
Music Director Laxmikant Pyarelal
Lead Cast See Full Cast
Release Date 11 November 1988 (India)
Movie Budget 2 Cr. (Estimated)
Box Office Collection 16 Cr. Approximately (Worldwide)
Rating IMDB: 7    Bollywood Product: 7.5   

Tezaab (1988) [Film] Synopsis

Tezaab (1988) is a Romantic Action Bollywood Movie released on 11 November, 1988. The movie was produced, directed and co-written by N. Chandra alongwith Kamlesh Pandey. It was third successive hit of director N. Chandra after Ankushh (1986) and Pratighat (1987).  The movie starring Anil Kapoor, Madhuri Dixit and Kiran Kumar in lead roles. Chunkey Pandey and Anupam Kher played the 2nd lead in the movie. Suresh Oberoi, Mandakini and Annu Kapur also played vital roles in the movie. Tezaab proved to be a Blockbuster and became the Highest Grossing Bollywood Movie in the year 1988. Tezaab was nominated in twelve categories in 36th Filmfare Awards out of which it won in four categories i.e. Best Actor-Anil Kapoor; Best Female Playback Singer Alka Yagnik for ‘Ek Do Teen’; Best Dialogues-Kamlesh Pandey and Best Choreographer-Saroj Khan for  ‘Ek Do Teen’. 

Movie Plot: Mahesh Deshmukh (Anil Kapoor), a very brilliant Cadet who witness a Bank Robbery done by Chhote Khan, younger brother of brutal gangster Lotiya Pathan (Kiran Kumar) who kills parents of Mahesh Deshmukh in revenge. Chhote Khan comes from jail and try to molest Mahesh Deshmukh’s sister Jyoti (Suparna Anand) but killed by him in self defense. 

Mahesh is sentenced for two years imprisonment. He changes his name from Mahesh to Munna after releasing from Jail and makes a distance from his love affair Mohini (Madhuri Dixit) who has to dance and earn money for his drunken father (Anupam Kher) who has taken a huge loan from Lotiya Pathan and Mohini is the only medium for the loan repayment. When Lotiya Pathan comes to know about releasing of Munna, kidnaps Mohini. 

Full Cast and Crew of Tezaab (1988)

Full Cast:

To be Updated Soon.

Other Cast(s):

Anil Kapoor
Madhuri Dixit
Chunky Pandey
Kiran Kumar
Suresh Oberoi
Anupam Kher
Annu Kapoor
Johny Lever
Suhas Joshi
Suparna Anand
Tej Sapru
Mahavir Shah
Jack Gaud
Dinesh Hingoo
Achyut Potdar
Vijay Patkar
Ramna Wadhawan

Full Crew:


N Chandra


N Chandra


Music Director(s)
Laxmikant Pyarelal

UPCOMING (Hindi) film

Blockbuster film (1988)

Tezaab (1988)
Tezaab (1988)
Tezaab (1988)
Tezaab (1988)
Tezaab (1988)
Tezaab (1988)

Related Movies

Tezaab (1988)
Tezaab (1988)
Tezaab (1988)
Tezaab (1988)
Tezaab (1988)
Tezaab (1988)